Solidarity message from a Czech prison

LB

Hello. My name is Lukáš Borl. I am 34 years old and recently I am held in custody prison in Czech republic – Europe. I am an anarchist and I express my solidarity with all oppressed and exploited people around the World regardless their origin, sexual orientation or gender. From this perspective I decided to send few words of solidarity to the prisoners in USA where, according to the information available to me, a general strike of working prisoners began on 9.9.2016. Regardless what they’ve done, regardless how the Criminal Procedure is categorizing it, I want to express my support to every striking person in prisons around USA.

Every person without exception has a right to respect and human dignity. All prisons trample this right in different ways. For example, a person whose dignity was taken away by prison is additionally exposed to exploitation by working there. As prisoners, you labor hard under hard conditions and often in danger to your own health. Time spent at work is managed by bosses, and the products of this work are taken by capitalists. On one side, there is the growing wealth of corporations, and on the other, you: the humiliated and exploited people who create the profit produced by their work. The implacable antagonism of these two worlds is obvious. If you decided to go on strike, then, it is a legitimate form of a struggle for ending exploitation. I understand this struggle and I support it. I want to let you know that your struggle is also mine. We share the same reality as human beings suffering under the control of the capital and state. We meet in struggles to eliminate this dictatorship. A dictatorship that we can feel everywhere: in prisons and outside of them, in work and unemployment. Exploitation and the oppression permeate our lives all the time. Your strike is an important effort to change this situation.

I wish for you and for myself also that the strike will grow and resist the repression. I wish for you and for myself also to be able to connect it with other important struggles in prisons and outside of them. I wish for you and for myself also that the strike is not misled to fall into the mud of social-democratic politics and the social peace with the exploiters. Because the way to freedom is not through reforming exploitation but only through abolishing it. I wish for you and for myself also that the strike will go further than reformist demands for changing the prison regime and for better working conditions. All the prisons of the world and all the paid and unpaid work in those prisons and outside them are all part of the dictatorship of capital. Let’s struggle to abolish it, not to reform these prisons and forms of exploitation. Let’s not ask for anything. Lets take what belongs to us. Our lives and human dignity. Prisons, states, and capitalism—all must fall.

To all the imprisoned ones in USA: I am in the struggle with you. I will spread information about it and call on anarchistic groups to support it.

In solidarity, from the custody jail in Litoměřice, Czech republic, Lukáš Borl, 10.9.2016

address:
Lukáš Borl 1.3.1982
vazební věznice Litoměřice
Veitova 1
412 81 Litoměřice
Czech republic – Europe